Latest News
Home / News / Afghan Ministers sworn in

Afghan Ministers sworn in

National Unity Government’s Eight Cabinet Ministers Sworn in

Mohammad Ashraf Ghani, President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, administered an oath to eight cabinet ministers who recently won confidence vote from the Lower House.


Afghan Cabinet Ministers sworn in.

Afghan Cabinet Ministers sworn in.


During an official ceremony that took place at Presidential Palace where the Government Chief Executive Dr. Abdullah Abdullah, 2nd Vice-President Mohammad Sarwar Danesh, President’s Special Representative on Reforms and Good Governance Ahmad Zia Masoud, 1st Deputy Chief Executive Engineer Mohammad Khan and 2nd Deputy Chief Executive Mohammad Mohaqiq were present, Salahuddin Rabbani Minister of Foreign Affairs, Eklil Hakimi Minister of Finance, Noorulhaq Ulomi Minister of Interior Affairs, Dr. Ferozuddin Feroz Minister of Public Health, Dawood Shah Saba Minister of Mines and Petroleum, Faiz Mohammad Osmani Minister of Haj and Religious Affairs, Sayed Hussain Alemi Balkhi Minister of Refugees and Repatriations, and Engineer Nasir Ahmad Durani Minister of Rural Rehabilitation and Development, took an oath of loyalty.


The ministers of National Unity Government swore to protect the Holy religion of Islam, respect the Constitution and other laws of Afghanistan, safeguard the rights of citizens as well as independence, territorial integrity and the national unity of the people of Afghanistan, and, in all deeds consider the Almighty’s presence, and perform their entrusted duties honestly.

After the swear-in-ceremony, President Ghani and Chief Executive Dr. Abdullah congratulated the cabinet ministers and wished them success to serve the people of Afghanistan.